top of page
  • Writer's pictureFilm Historic

Reddit as a Resource

Blog on using Reddit as a Resource
Blog on using Reddit as a Resource

The main reason for this website and the film was to explore and share football resources that can help us become more educated as Coaches. There have been several posts on this website to help spread film, information, knowledge and discussions to help us grow the game, educate our coaches and players in a safe fun way, and explore many of the older concepts we enjoyed in our youth. I've made some earlier posts on this sight on resources I thought were helpful which I can link below, but I have started using a new one which I thought was pretty good which is Reddit.




Reddit is an interesting resource and social media network I've started playing with more. Reddit is a user run community to have discussions and in football have seen it as a way to share resources and knowledge. This can be as simple as a reddit community for NFL Fans or CFB Fans. There are subreddits for specific fan bases (There's to many to link), fans of specific levels like FCS, or News related to football at all levels. The ones that have stuck out to me are more scheme discussion, film, and resource related. Through going through reddit similar to twitter, YouTube, and websites I have found some gems as far as film, playbooks, and had great conversations and sounding boards for ideas without being around a staff or other coaches. Here are some subreddits I thought stuck out. (Some are less used frequently or newer but thought had potential.



If there are any other good subreddits you know of please let me know to connect them into the article. Hope this helps you gain an edge as August and the season quickly approach.

27 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page